Sign Up

To receive our monthly eNews as well as event notices and other updates, just enter your email address.

   Please leave this field empty

Stay Connected

Take a moment to learn more about NYAM's activities and events.


NYAM Awards

Every year NYAM hosts its Anniversary Discourse and Awards to pay special tribute to individuals with distinguished accomplishments health policy, public health, medicine, and scientific research. This commemorative evening is a part of NYAM's heritage and it has become the centerpiece event presented by the Office of Trustee & Fellowship Affairs each fall. Click the links below to see recipients of these annual awards.
The John Stearns Medal for Distinguished Contributions in Medicine
The Stephen Smith Medal for Distinguished Contributions in Public Health
The Academy Medal for Distinguished Contributions in Health Policy
The Academy Medal for Distinguished Contributions in Biomedical Science
The Academy Plaque for Exceptional Service to the Academy

Other Awards


  • The Lewis Rudin Glaucoma Prize

    Established in 1995 and funded by the May and Samuel Rudin Family Foundation and Jack Rudin, the $50,000 Lewis Rudin Glaucoma Prize is awarded for the most significant glaucoma research published in a peer-reviewed journal during the previous calendar year.

How to Apply

Instructions on how to apply for NYAM's research fellowships, student grants, endowed lectures and awards are contained within the description of each program. Please click on your program of interest for full details.

The 2013 Nahum J. Winer Lecture

NYAM welcomed Michael A. Weber, MD to deliver the 2013 Nahum J. Winer Lecturer on October 8, 2013. The topic of his lecture was “Unresolved Issues in Diagnosing and Treating Hypertension: Is Renal Sympathectomy An Answer?

View the full story»

The 2014 Howard Fox Memorial Lecture

On February 18, 2014, Amy Paller, MS, MD delivered the 60th Howard Fox, MD Memorial lecture at NYAM on the topic of “Update on Genetic Skin Disorders and Their Management.”

View the full story»

The 2013 Ferdinand C. Valentine Award

Tom F. Lue, MD, FACS, was awarded the 2013 Ferdinand C. Valentine Award during a reception at NYAM on April 10, 2013.


View the full story»

Powered by Convio
nonprofit software