ISUH Humanitarian Award

Each year ISUH selects a recipient for its Humanitarian Award. The award serves to recognize those individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to improving the health of urban populations. The award recipient offers a keynote lecture on their work in urban health and is honored by conference organizers and attendees. Award winners include:

  • 2010: Dr. Trudy Harpham, Emeritus Professor at London South Bank University
  • 2009: Anna Tibaijuka, UN-HABITAT, Under-Secretary-General
  • 2008: Dr. Trevor Hancock
  • 2007: Elliott Sclar, PhD, Columbia University
  • 2006: Agis Tsouros, MD, PhD, World Health Organization (WHO)